This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more details about cookies and how to manage them see our Privacy Policy.

Orthopedic Specialist Consultation

b5_icon1.svg

Our Specialists

  • Dr. Samson Cho
    b1_img5.pnghk.png

    Department Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

    Working location Parkway Hospital People's Square, Parkway Gleneagles Medical & Surgical Center, Parkway Jin Qiao Medical & Dental Center

    Language English, Cantonese, Mandarin

    Introduction 

    Dr. Samson Cho has over 15 years of clinical experience, specialized in sports injuries and arthroscopic surgeries. He emphasizes the importance of tailor-made treatment plan according to the individual's sports, working, daily activities and time schedule, starting from conservative approach until the real necessity to surgery. He is experienced in conservative treatment such as prolotherapy, PRP injection, rehab strategy and arthroscopic surgeries for shoulder, elbow, knee and ankle joints. He is leading a team of multi-specialties including surgeons, physiotherapists, chiropractors, etc. to provide comprehensive customized medical service to all individuals’ needs.

     
  • Dr. Bin (David) Jiang
    b1_img5.png

    Department Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

    Working location Parkway Hospital People's Square, Parkway Gleneagles Medical & Surgical Center, Parkway Jin Qiao Medical & Dental Center

    Language English, Japanese, Shanghainese, Mandarin

    Introduction 

    Dr. David Jiang has an MD degree from the Shanghai Jiao Tong University school of Medicine in China, long term served in Orthopedic department of Ruijin Hospital as resident, attending doctor and associated professor. He completed further training at the Fuji Toranomon Orthopedic Hospital in Japan, and has been a visiting scholar at upstate medical university of New York. Dr. Jiang has over 25 years of clinical experience in the diagnosis and treatment of bone, joint, and muscular problems, sports injury etc., including arthroscopic surgery of the knee, shoulder, ankle injury such as cross ligament reconstruction, meniscectomy & repairing, rotator cuff repairing and cartilage injury of joints; four limb’s fracture with open reduction & implant fixation. Meanwhile he also has extensive experience with ankle and hand disorders, such as ankle ligament reconstruction, Hallux valgus deformity correction, Achilles tendonopathy, carpal tunnel syndrome treatment with operation etc. In addition, Dr. Jiang specializes in joint and spine pain management, using lumbar epidural injection, spinal facet joint injection. He serves as a lecturer for national continuing education classes of Orthopedic and Rehabilitation Medicine.   Read More>>

     
  • Dr. David Shen
    b1_img5.png

    Department Hand Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

    Working location Parkway Gleneagles Medical & Surgical Center

    Language EnglishGerman, Shanghainese, Mandarin, 

    Introduction 

    Dr. David Shen is a plastic and hand surgeon with over 25 years working experience. He specializes in complex hand injuries and diseases such as hand/wrist pain and lump, hand contracture (Dupuytren’s disease), treatment of difficult wound and soft tissue defect, ingrown toenail treatment, diagnosis and treatment of nerve compression syndromes and peripheral nerve injury, and treatment of axillary apocrine bromhidrosis (injection or mini-invasive excision or traditional excision). Dr. Shen graduated from Fudan University Shanghai Medical College (China) and from Medizinische Hochschule Hannover (Germany). He completed his residency at the Department of Plastic, Hand and Reconstructive Surgery, Burn Center in Hannover (Germany). Dr. David Shen served as Professor and Director at the Department of Plastic, Hand and Aesthetic Surgery, in Shanghai First People's Hospital affiliated to Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China).   


     

Orthopedic Specialist Consultation

Sports and orthopedic injuries commonly occur, and if left untreated, may lead to chronic problems or serious complications in the future. Often, prompt medical care and targeted procedural treatment can help prevent loss of mobility and improve quality of life. Parkway offers modern surgical procedures and is committed to providing customized courses of treatment for each patient.

  • Knee arthroscopy

  • Prolotherapy

  • PRP injection

  • Ankle ligament reconstruction

  • Carpal Tunnel Release

  • Knee arthroscopy

    Arthroscopy is a surgical procedure of the knee to repair or replace a damaged meniscus (the C-shaped discs that cushion the knee). Meniscal repair is a relatively simple procedure that can be done by arthroscopic surgery (keyhole surgery). Knee arthroscopy can be done as an outpatient procedure (day surgery) so that you can go home on the same day.

    Arthroscopy is often recommended to treat many knee injuries, including meniscal tears. The smaller wounds from the arthroscopy causes less pain than those from open surgery as well as being more cosmetically appealing.

  • Prolotherapy

    Prolotherapy (Proliferative Therapy), also known as Non-Surgical Ligament and Tendon Reconstruction and Regenerative Joint Injection, is a recognized orthopedic procedure that stimulates the body’s healing processes to strengthen and repair injured and painful joints and connective tissue.

    Prolotherapy is an alternative therapy that may help reduce pain and repair body tissues, for example, with osteoarthritis.

  • PRP injection

    Platelet activation plays a key role in the body's natural healing process.

    Platelet-rich plasma (PRP) therapy uses injections of a concentration of a patient’s own platelets to accelerate the healing of injured tendons, ligaments, muscles and joints. In this way, PRP injections use each individual patient's own healing system to improve musculoskeletal problems.

  • Ankle ligament reconstruction

    Ankle ligament reconstruction is a surgical procedure that tightens the lateral ligaments of the ankle. This surgery is intended for active, healthy patients who have experienced frequent ankle sprains which has led to chronic ankle instability and pain.

    Non-operative treatments include physical therapy and supportive ankle braces. For some patients with mild or moderate ankle instability, these non-operative treatments are sufficient to resume activities, and an operation is not necessary. However, for patients who remain symptomatic after trying conservative therapies, surgery may be considered.

  • Carpal Tunnel Release

    Carpal tunnel release involves cutting the carpal ligament to reduce pressure on the median nerve. The carpal ligament is one of the tissues that connect the bones in your wrist together and the nerve runs through your wrist to your hand. Carpal tunnel release is a minor procedure that can be performed as day surgery with local anesthetic. The operation is usually done through a small cut on the palm of your hand, near your wrist, or by keyhole surgery.

    Surgery for carpal tunnel syndrome is usually done if you have had moderate to severe symptoms that have lasted for 6 months or longer. Symptoms include pain, numbness and tingling. The pain should go away immediately after surgery, but nerve symptoms of numbness and tingling may take longer to improve.

Other Treatments We Perform
  • Hallux valgus deformity correction

  • Shoulder Decompression

  • Tumor Excision

  • Limb Knee Reconstruction

我们非常重视您的个人隐私,当您访问我们的网站时,请同意使用的所有cookie。有关个人数据处理的更多信息可访问《隐私政策》

骨科

b5_icon1.svg

我们的医生团队

  • 曹深诚医师
    b1_img5.pnghk.png

    科室 骨科 

    院区 上海新瑞医疗中心 上海瑞鹰门诊部 上海瑞浦门诊部 

    语言 普通话 英语 粤语 

    擅长治疗 

    曹深诚医师拥有超过15年的临床经验,骨科运动医学及关节镜外科专科。他强调根据患者个人的运动、工作、日常生活和时间安排制定个性化的治疗方案的重要性,应以非手术治疗开始直到真的需要时才考虑手术。曹医师于prolotherapy、PRP治疗、运动康复方案制定及肩、肘、膝、踝关节的关节镜手术方面具有丰富经验。他带领着拥有不同专长的外科医生、理疗师、整脊医师等的团队,为不同需求人群提供个性化的医疗服务。

     
  • 蒋斌医师
    b1_img5.png

    科室 骨科 

    院区 上海新瑞医疗中心 上海瑞鹰门诊部 上海瑞浦门诊部 

    语言 普通话 英语 日语 上海话 

    擅长治疗 

    蒋斌医师毕业于上海交通大学医学院,获医学博士学位。蒋医师曾长期在上海交通大学附属瑞金医院执业,担任住院医生、主治医生;在日本Fuji Toranomon(虎之门)骨科医院研修;是美国纽约上州医科大学的访问学者。蒋医师在诊断和治疗骨骼、肌肉、关节以及运动损伤疾病方面,有超过25年的临床经验,擅长膝肩、踝关节镜手术(交叉韧带重建,半月板修复,肩关节旋转肩袖修复等),四肢及关节骨折切开复位内固定术。蒋医师还在治疗手、踝部功能障碍方面有着丰富经验,比如足踝韧带重建,踇外翻畸形矫正、跟腱病、腕管综合征的手术治疗。此外,蒋医师擅长处理急慢性肌肉骨骼疼痛,如下腰椎硬膜外注射,脊柱小关节注射等。他曾任全国骨科、康复医学继续教育班讲师。

     
  • 沈尊理医师
    b1_img5.png

    科室 整形外科 骨科 

    院区 上海瑞鹰门诊部 

    语言 普通话 英语 德语 上海话 

    擅长治疗 

    沈尊理医师是整形外科和手外科医生,拥有超过25年的临床经验,擅长复杂性手外伤和手腕部疼痛肿块等疾病诊治,掌腱膜挛缩症治疗,体表皮肤肿块整形切除,全身难治性伤口治疗或皮肤软组织缺损修复,甲沟炎和嵌甲治疗,神经卡压综合征(如腕管综合征,肘管综合征)治疗和外周神经损伤修复,女性副乳和男性乳房肥大症整形术,面部创伤整形修复等;以及根据个体化需求,应用注射,微创或传统切除方法,治疗腋臭。沈尊理医师毕业于复旦大学上海医学院和德国汉诺威医学院,曾任上海华山医院手外科、显微外科及周围神经外科主治医师;任上海市第一人民医院整形外科、手外科及医疗美容科主任及教授;任德国汉诺威医学院整形、手外科和重建外科及烧伤中心住院医师。同时,他还是中华医学会手外科、整形外科分会委员;国际整形、重建和美容外科联盟学会中国执委。

     

骨科

运动和骨科损伤常常发生,如果不及时治疗,可能会导致慢性问题或严重的并发症。通常,及时的医疗诊疗和有针对性的操作性治疗可以防止行动不便的发生以及改善生活质量。百汇致力于为每位患者提供个体化的治疗方案。

  • 膝关节镜

  • 增生疗法

  • 富含血小板血浆注射

  • 踝关节韧带重建

  • 腕管松解术

  • 膝关节镜

    膝关节镜能对关节内疾病进行检查、诊疗,适用于膝关节损伤、非感染性关节炎,膝关节镜手术被认为是对膝关节病变较好的治疗手段。膝关节镜可以在门诊手术(日间手术)进行,因此您可以当天就回家。

    膝关节镜手术具有创伤小、出血少、疗效确切、恢复快、并发症少以及手术瘢痕小等特点。


  • 增生疗法

    增生疗法也称为非手术韧带及肌腱重建和再生关节注射,是一种得到认可的骨科操作,可刺激身体的愈合过程,以加强和修复受伤和疼痛的关节和结缔组织。

    增生疗法是一种替代疗法,可有助于减轻疼痛和帮助人体自我修复,例如骨关节炎。


  • 富含血小板血浆注射

    肌腱组织由腱细胞、纤维胶原蛋白和水分构成,自身缺乏血液供应,故受损后的愈合速度慢于其他结缔组织。随着研究深入,发现生长因子在韧带修复过程中起到至关重要的作用,进而尝试利用PRP来促进或辅助治疗肌腱损伤。

    富血小板血浆(PRP)疗法是注射一定浓度的患者自身血小板来加速受伤肌腱、韧带、肌肉和关节的愈合。通过这种方式, PRP可以作为修复软骨时的一种治疗选择。


  • 踝关节韧带重建

    踝关节韧带重建是一种收紧踝关节外侧韧带的外科手术。该手术适用于活跃、健康的患者,此类患者经常扭伤踝关节,导致慢性脚踝不稳定和疼痛。

    非手术治疗包括理疗和支持性踝关节支架。对于一些轻度或中度踝关节不稳定的患者,这些非手术治疗足以恢复活动,并不需要手术。然而对于尝试保守治疗后仍有症状的患者,可以考虑手术治疗。


  • 腕管松解术

    腕管松解术涉及切开手腕韧带以减轻正中神经所承受的压力。手腕韧带是将腕骨和手腕至手部之间的神经连接起来的组织之一。腕管松解术是一种可通过使用局部麻醉进行的日间小型手术。这项手术通常是经由您的手掌上或手腕附近的一个小切口进行,或通过锁孔手术进行。

    腕管综合征的手术指征通常是持续6个月或更长时间的中度至重度症状,包括疼痛、麻木和刺痛。手术后疼痛应立即消失,但麻木和刺痛的神经症状可能需要更长的时间才能改善。


我们提供的其他治疗
  • 大趾外翻畸形矫正

  • 肩部减压

  • 肿瘤切除

  • 肢体膝关节重建